Author Topic: Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands  (Read 1684 times)

Marthina

Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands
« on: April 14, 2021, 01:19:54 PM »
Good day to All

I have not been on this forum for a while and have gone through most of the "unread posts" and have really enjoyed being on this forum again.

Can I ask for advise on a subject that is really hard for me to share....?   

After the repentance teaching and going through most of the teachings from CLE and reading my Bible, as a new born-again believer, I finally understood the false doctrine and teachings, me and my family have been under in our church for all these years.  As well as the traditions and celebrations that was "covering" all the falsehood.   

But what does a wife do, other than praying to our Lord Jesus, when her husband does not share the same discernment concerning the teachings and falsehood, or even thinking that some celebration can be good or edifying?

I am totally new in Christ and can NEVER go back to my old thinking or attitude.   
Our conversations got to a point where I decided not to talk about it for now and just pray.   I have told him that I believe all of Scripture including Ephesians.

Ephesians 5:21-23
King James Version
21 Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God.
22 Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord.
23 For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.

But, I am ready to give an answer for what I believe is Truth. 

1 Peter 3:15
But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear:

Can I do this even when my husband and I are not in agreement on all the doctrine?  Are we now: 'unequally yoked'?

2 Corinthians 6:14