Author Topic: Caleb's Testimony of Events  (Read 284 times)

Zoologistkid

• Born Again Christians
  • Adept (Forum LVL 4)
  • Edification: 49
    • View Profile
  • First Name: Caleb
  • Belief: Christian
Caleb's Testimony of Events
« on: July 02, 2023, 10:35:19 PM »
Here is my testimony of events while I began to be in contact with CLE.

When I first came to Creation Liberty, I was much like Daniel in that I was a student of conspiracies, creationism, and politics, but not, a student of the Lord Jesus Christ. I was practically spamming the forum with one topic after another that had to do with one of these three topics.
Spam: disruptive online messages, especially commercial messages posted on a computer network or sent as email

I didn't reply or start a conversation that was about any Biblical doctrine while rarely or never using scripture in any of my topics. Why? I didn't understand the word, I was too lazy to read it, and I didn't know any of it at all. Translation: I knew if I used any of it, I would be rebuked immediately and I believed I could have faith in God through some other method than what is clearly written in the word.
So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. Romans 10:17
As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God. They are all gone out of the way, they are together become unprofitable; there is none that doeth good, no, not one. Romans 3:10-12
To put it simply, I had no faith, no discernment, no understanding, no fear of the Lord, and no love for any of you. All while saying the exact opposite and believing that I was saved because I thought I understood repentance. I believe the Lord allowed Daniel on here to see myself in him and come clear about all of this.
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28