Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 2882 times)

Pastor Spike

Introduction
« on: November 18, 2019, 01:26:07 PM »
Hello,  an introduction is required so here it is.  My name is Jim and I live in the State of Pennsylvania of the United States.  I am married with nine children.  The Lord has given me five sons and four daughters.  Five are still at home.  I am a recent graduate of Liberty University with my Masters in Christian Ministry.  I found this site while I was surfing on the internet doing some research on prosperity gospel, tithing, etc.  I know there are many different views in the Christian ranks about tithing, rapture and sabbath. Based on my Bible study, I discovered that I was not in line with modern day American preaching about tithing the 10% and I was looking to see if there was anyone else out there that is finding it hard to swallow the 10% requirement you see these mega churches demand, or they accuse you of robbing God.  That is how I found this site.  So I thought I would register and see what else is being said in line with what the Bible instructs. 
     We live in the age of apostasy,  January 1st I will be reopening a 116 year old church building that has been gifted to a ministry the Lord called me to start.  (Christ's Meeting House)  I want to make sure and double check, I don't want to be preaching anything that is not true in any way.  I pray for wisdom and guidance and if you have time, please pray for me too! 

Thank you and may the Lord our God bless you all who read this.......Isn't our Father in heaven awesome!!!!!!!

Timothy

• Adept (Forum LVL 4)
  • Edification: 157
    • View Profile
  • First Name: Timothy
  • Belief: Christian
Re: Introduction
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2019, 02:02:54 PM »
Hello Jim. I'm Tim. I'm glad that you seem to be someone that genuinely registered for discussion. We get several people that want to cause trouble. Hopefully we can help you out in some way.