Author Topic: Hello to Everyone  (Read 3544 times)

BPJohn

Hello to Everyone
« on: April 21, 2020, 01:12:42 AM »
Good Day to you all.

My name is John and I live in California.

I was raised in the Lutheran denomination by my parents who have maintained biblical practices and tried to keep me and my siblings in the faith. While living in Japan we would attend Awana and that is where at the age of 11 I asked Jesus into my heart. However over time I did not feel any changes in regards to my spiritual walk, and during middle school and high school I know what I was not walking in a "Christian" type walk. When we returned to the US after I graduated high school, we started going back to the church we had gone to before we left Japan.

Upon our return to the US I also started college. During that time I felt empty in my walk with Christ, even when I attended church. I was not until five years ago when I was at a 3 day movement that I awoke in tears to know that I can be forgiven. In what I thought was a calling, I went back to Japan to find the answer to something I felt I was searching for. After a series of disappointments with not being able to hold a job over there, and having gone through difficult times with the last job I had, I felt that I was being called into ministry.

I came back in 2017 with the intent of going to a seminary and becoming a pastor. At the time I was looking for which seminaries to go, and joined a large Lutheran denomination so as to be eligible to attend this seminary. One of the things that has constantly bothered me though is how the contemporary services love to incorporate CCM into their singing, especially with songs from Hillsong and Bethel, which I have found to be completely heretical after watching many a series of videos on the subject. Most disturbing is how these churches practice demonic rituals during their services.