Author Topic: Dissolving 501c3 Doesn't Clean the Heart  (Read 20975 times)

creationliberty

• Administrator
  • Pillar of the Community (Forum LVL MAX)
  • Edification: 448
    • View Profile
    • Creation Liberty Evangelism
  • First Name: Christopher
  • Belief: Christian
Dissolving 501c3 Doesn't Clean the Heart
« on: January 19, 2019, 07:16:29 PM »

BOB FROM PENNSYLVANIA

I filled Articles of Corporation paperers here in Pennsylvania as a non profit ministry. is this different then a church? Am I required to have 50 (1) C (3) status ? My ministry will be online and speaking engagements.  Thanks, Bob Segalla

I don't know how to answer, you haven't given me any details about what it is you do or teach.

Hi Chris, thanks for getting back to me. I am an ordained minister I preach the gospel, that you must be born a gain and baptized in the name of Jesus. Become a disciple by renewing your mind through the study and meditation of the Holy Scriptures. I was a pastor at several different churches over the last 35 years. God has put a desire in my heart to start a ministry where I use music that I write that is worship music and music that preaches the word of God as well as teach and preach God's word. I filed articles for a non profit ministry here in the state of Pennsylvania.  My question is do I need to have a 501 c 3 to do this type of ministry since I am not a church. Can you give receipts to people for their financial support without it? How do you handle financial support for Creation Liberty Ministries since your not a church?